3 Audiences (Fiction)

Audience 1: Friend

Dear Lilly,

Dude, I have some pretty big news! Mr. X proposed to me last night! I know its like super sudden and out of the blue but I actually think that we’re ready for this. I mean you have spent a lot of time with us. You know how happy and in love we are together.   I’ve already stared looking into places where we want to hold the ceremony and everything. There are so many places I can’t decide! I know I definitely want a summer wedding though so I really have to start planning stuff because there isn’t much time. Like I’m seriously looking into booking something only a couple of months from now… The venue that im absolutely in love with is only available on November 1st and after that there is a two-year waiting list so I really want to book this soon I’m so excited and I hope you are too because I want you to be my maid of honor! We should definitely get together because there is so much I have to tell you. Like how he proposed was so cute and so out of the blue I couldn’t believe what was happening. Ahh I’m so happy dude! I can’t wait!

Lets get together soon!

Love,

Ari

Audience 2: Parents

Dear Mom and Dad,

I have some pretty big news to tell you. Mr. X proposed to me last night and I said yes. I know you probably think that we are too young to make such a big decision but something about this feels really right. We have been dating for a while and I feel confident in saying that I want to spend the rest of my life with him. We make each other happy and I truly believe that we are ready for the next step in our relationship. I hope you can support this decision because I have already started looking into some venues and would really appreciate your input and help with organizing the ceremony. The venue that I am most interested in is only available on November 1st and after that there is a two-year waiting list so I really want to book this soon. Please let me know what you think and be honest with me because your approval is very important to me.

I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Lots of love,

Arianna

Audience 3: Professor

Dear professor,

I am writing to inform you that I will be absent from class on November 1st. I have just recently gotten engaged and the only available day for the venue that we are interested in is on this day. I will make sure to complete all of the assignments that I missed for that day so that I am not behind. I hope you understand the circumstances and are willing to help me catch up with the rest of the class. Please let me know if you have any concerns.

Regards,

Arianna McKinney

Standard

Leave a Reply

