Ethnography Blog Post #2

I decided to rush my freshman year and it was the best decision I have ever made! The girls in my sorority have literally become family to me and are always there to support me and make me feel at home with them. These girls are my best friends and we have so much in common with one another. Right from the start they made me feel like I belonged. Since I have become a part of Greek life, people associate me with having strong family values and they think of me as being really outgoing and carefree. A lot of people associate me with being a big partier because I’m in a sorority but that isn’t necessarily true. I love going to all of the date parties and formals and everything and while yes, I do enjoy the occasional party I would not say that I am a huge party animal.

I think that being a part of a sorority will be very helpful to me later on in life because it has created this network of people that I can go to for help on anything. I really hope that after college I will still be in contact will all of my sisters because they play such a big role in my life and have really helped me become the person that I am today. Before coming to college and joining Greek life I was very quiet shy. Being apart of greek life has helped me to become a lot more open and out going. Rushing was such a fun and great experience for me and I could not imagine not being involved in greek life and going through college without the support of all my sisters!

Standard

One thought on “Ethnography Blog Post #2

  1. This is a great blog post! I really enjoyed reading it because the tone is serious but at the same time kind of funny. You made it very realistic and it was easy to follow along. You did a good job of putting yourself in a sorority girl’s shoes, bra. GREAT JOB!

    Like

Leave a Reply

